Managing User Roles

Everyone you invite to your place is given the default status of Members. Members (typically kids) can freely enter the house without causing Alarm, and can also connect to Angee’s camera when your home is armed. Members do not have access to all HomeFeed information, and Angee does not go into Privacy Mode when Members are at home.

Managers have the same user permissions as owners, and can access all HomeFeed information. When Managers are home Angee enters Privacy Mode, meaning Angee turns to face the wall, and anyone who wants to connect to Angee’s camera needs to get permission from the Manager at home.

To manage user roles, including creating custom roles with unique permissions, please go to Settings/Users in the Angee app and tap on a User to manage their permissions.

More questions? Please go back to our Support Page or Contact Us

Something else?

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Have a suggestion? Want to tell us how much you love us? Shoot us a message and we’ll get back to you shortly